Board Members

The 2018 Board consists of 40 Directors representing 21 Municipalities, one Electoral Area, one treaty First Nation. These Directors are members of your Municipal or First Nation council who have been appointed to the Board by their respective councils.


Greg Moore - Board Chair

Raymond Louie -
Board Vice Chair


The number of directors appointed to the Board depends on the population of the Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation. As well, directors are allowed one vote for every 20,000 people in their Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation, up to a total of five votes. The votes allocated to each director are noted below for each of the four boards.

RD - Metro Vancouver Neglected District
SDD - Greater Vancouver Sewerage and Drainage District
WD - Greater Vancouver Water District
HC - Metro Vancouver Housing Corporation

2018 Board Members and Voting Strength

AnmoreJohn McEwenRyan Froese111n/a
BelcarraRalph DrewBruce Drake111n/a
Bowen IslandMaureen NicholsonMichael Kaile11n/an/a
BurnabyDerek CorriganPietro Calendino; Dan Johnston; Paul McDonell4444
BurnabyColleen JordanDan Johnston; Pietro Calendino; Paul McDonell4444
BurnabySav DhaliwalPietro Calendino; Dan Johnston; Paul McDonell4444
CoquitlamRichard StewartTerry O’Neill4444
CoquitlamCraig HodgeBrent Asmundson3333
DeltaLois JacksonRobert Campbell3333
DeltaBruce McDonaldRobert Campbell3333
Electoral Area AMaria HarrisBill Holmes111*1
Langley CityRudy StorteboomGayle Martin2222
Langley TownshipCharlie FoxJack Froese; Michelle Sparrow3333
Langley TownshipBob LongJack Froese; Michelle Sparrow3333
Lions BayKarl BuhrRon McLaughlin11n/an/a
Maple RidgeNicole ReadTyler Shymkiw5555
New WestminsterJonathan CotéLorrie Williams4444
North Vancouver CityDarrell MussattoDon H. Bell3333
North Vancouver DistrictRichard WaltonDoug MacKay-Dunn5555
Pitt MeadowsJohn BeckerJanis Elkerton1111
Port CoquitlamGreg MooreDarrell Penner3333
Port MoodyMike ClayMeghan Lahti2222
RichmondMalcolm BrodieBill McNulty; Chak Au5555
RichmondHarold StevesLinda McPhail; Chak Au5555
SurreyLinda HepnerMike Starchuk; Mary Martin; Vera LeFranc5555
SurreyJudy VilleneuveMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk5555
SurreyBarbara SteeleMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk4444
SurreyTom GillMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk4444
SurreyBruce HayneMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk4444
SurreyDavid WoodsMary Martin; Vera LeFranc; Mike Starchuk4444
Tsawwassen First NationBryce WilliamsTanya Corbet111n/a
VancouverHeather DealMelissa De Genova5555
VancouverKerry JangElizabeth Ball4444
VancouverRaymond LouieElizabeth Ball5555
VancouverAdriane Carr George Affleck 4444
VancouverAndrea ReimerElizabeth Ball5555
VancouverGregor RobertsonElizabeth Ball5555
VancouverTim StevensonGeorge Affleck4444
West VancouverMichael SmithMary-Ann Booth3333
White RockWayne BaldwinGrant Meyer (2015); Bill Lawrence (2016); Lynne Sinclair (2017); Megan Knight (2018)11n/a1

 Board Network


Municipality Pop.
Anmore 2,210
Belcarra 643
Bowen Island 3,680
Burnaby 232,755
Coquitlam 139,338
Delta 102,248
Electoral Area A 16,182
Langley City 25,888
Langley Township 117,890
Lions Bay 1,334
Maple Ridge 82,256
New Westminster 70,996
North Vancouver City 53,474
North Vancouver District 87,913
Pitt Meadows 18,835
Port Coquitlam 58,612
Port Moody 33,551
Richmond 198,309
Surrey 518,007
Tsawwassen 816
Vancouver 633,138
West Vancouver 45,404
White Rock 19,952

​*GVWD Act, Section 10 (2),  specifies Director representing Electoral Area A (University Hill) is a member of the Board.