Member Municipalities

​Metro Vancouver is a partnership of 21 municipalities, one Electoral Area and one Treaty First Nation that collaboratively plans for and delivers regional-scale services.

The members of Metro Vancouver are:

Village of Anmore2,092
Village of Belcarra644
Bowen Island Municipality3,402
City of Burnaby 223,218
City of Coquitlam 126,495
City of Delta99,868
Electoral Area A 13,035
City of Langley 25,081
Township of Langley104,743
Village of Lions Bay1,318
City of Maple Ridge76,052
City of New Westminster 65,976
City of North Vancouver 48,770
District of North Vancouver 86,396
City of Pitt Meadows 17,965
City of Port Coquitlam56,347
City of Port Moody 32,975
City of Richmond190,473
City of Surrey 468,359
Tsawwassen First Nation 720
City of Vancouver     605,071
District of West Vancouver 44,989
City of White Rock     19,339
* City of Abbotsford133,765

 * Abbotsford is a member of the GVRD parks function only.

Check out the latest Metro Vancouver Close Up video - shows how municipalities and community groups are promoting sustainability and shared regional goals.



Metro Vancouver Close Up Episode 5 2015Metro Vancouver Close Up Episode 5 2015217591820

  Watch more Metro Vancouver Close Up videos. Four new videos are posted each month.